This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.9 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
8.7
Property Location
9.0
Facilities
8.3
Staff
9.6
Value
8.3
Reviews
    Mary
    us
    10
    January 18, 2018
    Wonderful place in fairy tale-like seaside town. Great for a romantic getaway or summer by the sea.
    Mahrukh
    us
    10
    December 13, 2017
    A charming, well maintained piece of maritime history!
    I went to stay at Captain Lawrence Inn due to its historical background and for a much needed solitude at a quiet, charming place, where I could relax over the weekend. The staff at the Inn went above and beyond to make sure that I find what I needed. They even brought me snacks to eat when I was working on my laptop infront of the fireplace. The place is perfect even if you do not wish to go out, and need a quiet place to just relax, with a book infront of the fireplace. They even had puzzles, board games and a wonderful collection of maritime books to read....everything that I would wish for. Go ahead and book the inn. You won't regret it.
    us
    10
    November 20, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    10
    November 14, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    2.5
    November 12, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Heather
    us
    7.5
    October 31, 2017
    The pictures advertised makes you think it was near/ or at least walking distance to the water. It was not. Also the heat was always turned off in the room by housekeeping during the day. Took at least 20 minutes when we got back at night to warm it up enough to take off our jackets. It was FREEZING!
    The bed was fantastic! Best night sleep ever!
    beebee
    au
    10
    October 30, 2017
    Really enjoyed the home type atmosphere
    Nil
    Happy staff. Gave us so much information to help us enjoy our time in Falmouth and Cape Cod
    James
    us
    8.3
    October 28, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    9.6
    October 23, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Amy
    us
    10
    October 16, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tom from Colorado
    us
    9.6
    October 12, 2017
    Perfect B&B in Falmouth
    Personally, I prefer soft, down pillows - these were not.
    Each breakfast was excellent; great location; extremely friendly and helpful staff.
    Willetta
    ca
    10
    October 11, 2017
    Bob & Barb are friendly & hospitable. Very clean place. Delish breakfast!
    Edward
    us
    8.8
    October 9, 2017
    The staff were very helpful. The room was comfortable We would definitely stay there again
    Shower and toilet were a bit cramped but worked fine. In our accommodation breakfast was not included except for an exboritant fee.
    The size of the room made it very comfortable and you you could open windows the kitchen was great everything you need there
    us
    10
    September 25, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Saginaw Flyer
    us
    7.5
    September 22, 2017
    A good time was had by all.
    Bathroom needs to be updated . Shower small . No counter space.
    History of the house.
    Mike
    us
    8.8
    September 15, 2017
    Innkeeper Bob and his wife Barb were superb. Food was great and knowledge of the area. They even gave us a ride to catch the ferry in their own vehicle to avoid trouble finding a place to park.
    annette
    us
    9.6
    September 13, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Naomi
    us
    10
    September 11, 2017
    Wonderful
    Boris
    us
    4.6
    September 5, 2017
    deeply disappointed
    The place was advertised as one bedroom apartment, in fact it is a studio with 3 beds with a separate kitchen for $350 per night (no breakfast included) The owner was absent and the place was run by a substitute help. There was no constructive response to my disappointment with the misleading advertisement. Still wait for the owner to contact me. I called booking.com and my credit card company We did not have any privacy with our teenage daughter. They charge 50% fee at the time of booking, so no incentive to them to correct the problem. The pictures below are self explanatory for $350 per night place
    Nan
    us
    9.2
    September 5, 2017
    We stayed in the Captain's Room. The bathroom and shower are extremely small. Fine for a short stay.
    The breakfast was very good. The location is very close to Main Street. The room was very clean.
Loading reviews...